• LinkedIn
  • Twitter

Site Under Construction

Open Site Navigation

President & CEO

Renato Skerlj, PhD

Senior VP, Research

Valerie Cullen, PhD

Senior VP, Drug Discovery

Mark Ledeboer, PhD

VP, Finance & Business Operations

Jennifer Visco, CPA

Senior Director, Structural Biology

Peter Connolly, PhD

VP, Computational Chemistry

Andrew Good, PhD

Director, Research/Site Head

Suzanne Rzuczek, PhD

Senior Director, Human Resources

JR Evans

Senior VP, Business Development

Sudhir Rao, MBA, MS

Expansion Leadership

We believe that the development of small molecule drugs that modulate RNA will dramatically  change patient outcomes for diseases where treatment options for patients are currently limited

RNA and the World of Small Molecules

Expansion Therapeutics is a drug discovery and development company pursuing the vast potential of small molecule medicines for RNA-mediated diseases

We are a team in relentless pursuit of game changing solutions in human health 

Our team's work is founded upon leading research emerging from Scripps Research

Our management team has deep experience in bringing life-changing drugs from bench to clinic and ultimately to market

Drug Hunters

Success Record

Inspired Research

Sai Velagapudi, PhD

Principal Scientist

Nicole DeLorenzo

Sr. Research Associate

Michelle House

Sr. Research Associate

Kamal Vishnu, MS


Treleasha Simmons

Research Associate II

Jason Ilardo

Research Associate I

Alicia Angelbello, PhD

Senior Scientist I

Helen Crehan, PhD

Principal Scientist

Van Ha, MS

Associate Scientist

LN Vogeti, PhD

Director, Medicinal Chemistry

Brandon Bermudez, MS

Research Associate I

Jared Baisden, PhD


Virginia Smith, PhD

Senior Scientist I

Daniela Saldias

Research Associate I

Shrikant Sharma, PhD

Senior Scientist I

Dalton Schmidt

Laboratory Operations Associate

Toni-Ann Martorano, MS

Research Associate I

Sarah Crill

Research Associate I

...and the many Expanding the vision to cure mRNA mediated diseases.  

Board of Directors

Scientific Advisory Board

Scott M. Rocklage, PhD

Board Chairman

Andy Phillips, PhD

Board Director

Beth Seidenberg, MD

Board Director

Renato Skerlj, PhD

Board Director

Laura Tadvalkar, PhD

Board Director

Gary J. Bridger, PhD

Board Director

Matthew Disney, PhD

Scientific Founder, Scientific Advisory Board Chair,
Professor, Scripps Research

Robert T. Batey, PhD

Professor, University of Colorado

Dale L. Boger, PhD

Chair and Professor, Scripps Research

Ronald R. Breaker, PhD

Professor, Yale University

M.G. Finn, PhD

Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Lynne E. Maquat, PhD

Chair and Professor, University of Rochester

David H. Mathews, MD, PhD

Professor, University of Rochester Medical Center

Michael Zuker, PhD

Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute


© 2021 Expansion Therapeutics     |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    info@expansionrx.com


Boston, MA

Jupiter, FL